Below are meetings scheduled during the next 30 days. View all meetings on the Official Meeting Calendar

Meeting Name Meeting Time Contact Name & Number
Home & Community Care Block Grant Advisory Committee Tuesday, November 25, 2014 2:30:00 PM Darlene Burgess, 828-697-4809
Zoning Board of Adjustment, Henderson County Wednesday, November 26, 2014 4:00:00 PM Toby Linville, 697-4857
Cane Creek Water & Sewer Advisory Distrcit Monday, December 01, 2014 5:30:00 PM Terry Wilson, 697-4808
Board of Commissioners Monday, December 01, 2014 5:30:00 PM Terry Wilson, 697-4808
Technical Review Committee Tuesday, December 02, 2014 2:00:00 PM Autumn  Radcliff, 697-4819
SmartStart Thursday, December 04, 2014 8:30:00 AM Mitzi  Nelson, 693-1580
Environmental Advisory Committee Thursday, December 04, 2014 3:00:00 PM Rachel Hodge, 694-6526
Soil and Water Conservation Distrcit Board of Supervisors Monday, December 08, 2014 12:00:00 PM Jonathan  Wallin, 251-6622
Board of Public Health Tuesday, December 09, 2014 6:00:00 PM Cathy Nicholson, 692-4223
Nursing/Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee Wednesday, December 10, 2014 2:00:00 PM Larry Kosowski, 891-8179
Cemetery Advisory Committee Monday, December 15, 2014 6:00:00 PM Toby Linville, 697-4857
Recreation Advisory Board Tuesday, December 16, 2014 12:00:00 PM Tim Hopkin, 697-4884
Board of Social Services Tuesday, December 16, 2014 1:30:00 PM Eric Bush, 694-6307
Agriculture Advisory Board Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:00:00 PM Jonathan  Wallin, 697-4949
Planning Board, Henderson County Thursday, December 18, 2014 5:30:00 PM Autumn Radcliff, 697-4819
 

Important Disclaimer:
Henderson County’s government strives to at all times comply with the “Open Meetings Laws” in North Carolina. However, there are times when part or all of meetings are lawfully required to be closed to the public. This includes “closed sessions” under N.C. Gen. Stat. §143-318.11, and also includes meetings involving certain other matters, including the identity of juveniles.